Countdown to Halloween 2016 Begins Tomorrow!

For the last several years, I’ve had the pleasure of participating with a group of bloggers in the “Countdown to Halloween.”  (Beginning Saturday, October 1, you can click this link to see the list of other “Cryptkeepers.”)

I’ve always made it a personal goal to write about a movie (or two) every day of Halloween month.  This year, I’ll be watching a record number of 35 movies, and I’ve decided my theme is going to be Hammer Films.  These aren’t the British studio’s popular gothic horror movies, though, like The Curse of Frankenstein, Horror of Dracula or The Mummy.  Instead, I’m going to explore their catalogue of science-fiction, adventure and suspense films.

Some of my choices may seem a bit unorthodox for a blog called, “Classic Horrors,” or even for “Halloween” movies, in general.  However, if a film came from “The Studio That Dripped Blood,” I think I can justify it.  You don’t find as much written on these movies as you do Hammer’s horror movies, so I’m hoping to bring something fresh to the Countdown.

Please enjoy it!  Check back daily for something new, and be sure to check out the other participating blogs…

Leave a Reply

